Join our Law Notes WhatsApp Group and stay updated with Legal and Judicial Updates

Legal System of United States

Jump to:navigation, search
HomeBrud.gifLegal System of United States

Judiciary System of United States

The United States has fifty-two court-systems, one for each of the states of the US, one for the District of Columbia and the federal system. The federal system was extended to the US territories of Guam, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.

The Supreme Court of United States is the biggest court over all court systems, particularly when dealing with federal law questions.

State Acts

Related Topics